Preambles in Architecture

In the first half of 2013, I worked as an editorial intern for Mark, an architecture magazine published bimonthly by Frame Publishers. My responsibilities included editing a section of the magazine and writing for print and digital platforms. Working with a committed and creative team who gave me plenty of responsibility from the start was the perfect introduction to the world of architecture journalism, which I have been exploring ever since.

Here are but a few examples of the exciting work I was getting my hands on during my internship:

M43_cover

Joseph Giovannini’s LA Lofts

M44_cover

Gluck+’s Tower House

M45_Cover

Alataș’s Office Conversion

A handful of examples of web articles:

Shelter Island by Stamberg Aferiat: An Architectural Dream State

Q&A with Luís Simões: World Sketching Tour

Loopcamp by Malka Architecture: A Musical Shelter

Q&A with Sound Design For Architecture: Building Sonic Experiences

Introducing: LIKEarchitects

Finally, I had the opportunity of collaborating as a photography editor of Think Dutch, a book on Dutch design and architecture.

What do you think?

